Customer Testimonials and Awards!

We have an A+ rating on both Angie’s List and the Better Business Bureau. We have gathered an impressive collection of customer testimonials, honors, referrals, and repeat customers through our 37 years. We are proud of what we do and how we do it.  Nothing makes us happier than to reflect on our accomplishments with pages like these.  We hope that you can build a sense of trust and understanding about our company from this great feedback.

We are truly thankful for all the customers who refer friends, family, and neighbors to our company. We are very satisfied when a customer calls in to thank us for fixing an issue, reviews us online, and especially writes out thank-you notes by hand.

Thank you to all our customers who makes these things possible!  Help us continue to spread the word about our company by sending us feedback, or posting reviews online!


BBB LogoConsumer's Choice Award Garage DoorsAngie's List 2013 Super Service Award

We won the 2014 Consumer’s Choice Award for Business Excellence, are an Accredited Better Business Bureau Member with 0 complaints since the 1970’s, and also won the 2014 Angie’s List Super Service Award (our 10th year in a row!). We proudly maintain a 5-Star reputation!


Facebook Rating

 

Google Rating

 

Yelp Rating

 

Angies List Rating


 

Why Choose Plano Overhead?


 

                      

Call Today to Experience Our Great Customer Service.  972-422-1695

 _________________________

August 8, 1997

“I want to thank you for the excellent service you gave me when you came to repair the garage door.  I appreciated the fast service. You guys were very courteous and very professional. It is great to find a company that you can depend upon.  Every opportunity I may have, I will recommend your company to others who may have problems with their garage door.

Thank you again.”

- Donald

 _________________________

September 21, 2013

“Plano Overhead Garage Door runs it’s business the way consumers wish all businesses were run. They are simply a premier service provider.  My entire experience with them was perfect.  My appointment was scheduled with courtesy and exactly when I needed it to be.  The technician arrived exactly when he was supposed to.  He was cheerful, professional, and very knowledgeable.  He got right down to business, providing me with an accurate explanation of my door’s problem, alternate ways to solve it, and a no-nonsense reasonable price to repair it.

After the repair, the technician reviewed what he had done and provided me with tips to keep my door operating in optimal condition.  Since people at my work knew I was getting my door repaired, the following day they asked how the experience went.  I was so happy to tell them how great I was treated by Plano Overhead Garage Door and how pleased I was with their service and prices.  I would never use any other company for my future garage door repairs!”

- Arlene

 _________________________

December 23, 2012

“It always pays to do your research before you buy a product or commit to a service company for a repair.  I used my favorite source, Angie’s List, for gathering information on garage door installers.  On the “List” were many “A” rated companies.  One stood out among the rest…that was Plano Overhead Garage Door, Inc.  Plano Overhead has a great history on Angie’s List.  Out of 257 reviews submitted to Angie’s, Plano Overhead Garage Door has not one “F”, and a 98% “A” rating. Their Better Business Bureau rating was “A+” with no complaints.  My next door neighbor has been a past customer of Plano Overhead Garage Door, and he gave me a “two thumbs up” recommendation.

I first called Plano Overhead Garage Door, and then I learned that they had a showroom in Plano that was not far away from my home.  I decided to check it out.  This is a family-owned business, and I felt right at home from the moment that I walked through the showroom door.  They were very knowledgeable and helpful in educating me about the different features and warranties of the garage door products.  Plano Overhead gave me a great deal on a complete garage door installation.  The installation crew arrived right on time, and they promptly began to work on removing the old garage door.  They were efficient and professional in every way.  The installation was flawless.  Throughout the process, and they made sure that any debris was removed from the garage for before hauling away the old garage door.  From my first call to my last handshake, the crew of Plano Overhead Garage Door was outstanding in all aspects of doing business.  I wish that all companies could be like Plano Overhead Garage Door! They will do a great job for you!”

- David

 _________________________

September 25, 2013

“We’ve used Plano Overhead Door several times since the late 90’s and have been pleased with your service every time.  I especially appreciate being able to speak to a “real” person when I phone and having a service person available within 24 hours.  I will recommend Plano Overhead Door Co. every time.”

- Sally

 _________________________

December 17, 2006

Dear Plano Overhead Garage Door,

I am writing to say THANK YOU for the SUPER CUSTOMER SERVICE provided by three of your wonderful employees.

On Thursday 12/14, your technician did a very professional job of installing our new garage door and new garage door opener.  Before the job could being, he helped me push my non-running 1947 Packard (approx. 4700 lbs.) out of the garage so that the work could begin. When the job was over, the technician and I tried to push the car back into the garage (a slight uphill maneuver) and made very little progress. I told him that I would get my sons to help me push the Packard back in the garage later that night.

After he left, I made phone calls to my two sons and discovered that neither would be able to help me until much later that night. I had obligations at work and needed to return that evening and was beginning to have a MAJOR worry about leaving the Packard (which had no working locks) out in the driveway after dark.  At that time, a Plano Overhead Garage Door truck with two other technicians appeared. My spirits were lifted because I knew that my prayers had been answered with these two angels. One of them informed me that a third technician was on his way back too.

What SUPER CUSTOMER SERVICE. They helped me push the car back into the garage and a tremendous burden was removed from my day.

I will recommend Plano Overhead Garage Door to anyone who needs your services, and each time I will tell the story of your great employees and their customer service.

Sincerely,

- Bob   Plano, TX

 _________________________

July 29, 2013

“I was more than delighted with the expert service and efficiency with Plano Overhead Garage Door team. From the first call to the completed job, this is a well managed business.  The service guys showed up on time, did their work quickly and cleanly—and the spent the time to go over the details of the new garage door opener.  We are just real happy to support a local, family held business, especially when they do great work at a competitive price.  For every reason, I’m pleased to strongly endorse and recommend Plano Overhead Garage Door for their work and capabilities.”

- John

 _________________________

Just wanted to thank you for the great service! Plano Overhead came and checked out my door, then was the one who replaced it, and today, they came out and fixed a problem in the wiring. You guys give a THIRTY minute window for your arrival and you actually stick to it. When I called this morning with a problem, you sent someone within a half hour! I was so shocked. Thought I’d have to spend my day off, waiting around. Thanks again! I will recommend you highly! And your techs and the lady who answered the phone are so friendly and helpful!”

- Karen

 _________________________

“Freakishly Great Service! The Plano Overhead tech just left my house and I couldn’t be happier. The person who came was the person who installed my new door in 2005 and that person was just as fantastic then. Amazing professionalism and expert service over the years. Plano Overhead was on time to boot! I know the expert skill of the company is the reason my door is just like new today. Whatever it is you are doing to hire and keep these kind of expert folks, keep doing it! I’m just so amazed that in today’s hurry up, make a quick dollar and get out world, this kind of expert service and friendly attitude still exists and endures. I don’t mind paying for this kind of service and attitude. I’ll never call any other company for my garage door. It’s Freaky how good POGD is.”

- Steve

 _________________________

March 14, 2005

This is a quick note to say “Thanks” for the excellent service you provided to me on March 14th. I called that day at 8:00 am and requested service for a broken spring on my garage door. The person that answered the phone said that someone would be on their way within 30 minutes. I thought “Yeah, sure, I’ll have time for breakfast, a shower, and morning’s work load before someone shows up.” I was wrong, wrong, wrong! Help showed up within 30 minutes.

Plano Overhead quickly diagnosed my problem, made the necessary repairs, and adjusted the door for proper operation. The company was also very helpful when I asked about periodic maintenance. The tech carefully explained how to lubricate the screw drive, door hinges and tracks. The technician kept me informed as to how the repairs were going and what the tech was doing.

All I can say is, again, thanks for the excellent service and very qualified and professional service personnel. I would have no problem calling Plano Overhead Garage Door again for any work I might need on my door. Just one condition: I would prefer the previous technician be the service person.

Oh, I almost forgot, the charges were very reasonable!

Sincerely,

- Lynn

 _________________________

January 22, 2010

Dear Plano Overhead,

Thank you for your professional work on installing the belt drive garage door opener in early January. This door operates so much quieter than our old door and we like that quiet very much. The remotes work and Jeff has enjoyed using the mini-remote, so much more convenient than trying to find the previous remotes in a briefcase.

We will not hesitate to refer our neighbors to Plano Overhead Garage Door if they have problems with their garage doors and/or garage door openers.

Thank you,

- Jeff and Yvonne

 _________________________

I want to express my appreciation to Plano Overhead Door. During the last month, I’ve had two sectional doors replaced (one, a custom door) as well as an opener installed. After having a somewhat shady bid from another company at a cost of $25, I visited the Plano Overhead Door showroom (glad you have one!) to gauge, at least, the appearance of the company. I was gratified to find an immaculate showroom with several door models on display in their entirety and a fleet of dedicated trucks. The staff was very friendly and knowledge and scheduled my FREE estimate for the very next day.

After scheduling the installs with some very nice gals in the office, EJ completed the first door, and EJ and Jason completed the second as well as an opener. They were both friendly and professional and very competent. At one point, I had remarked to EJ on how well he had completed a particular task and he told me “I like to do things as if I were doing them at my own house.” This is rare in the service industry these days, and it is much appreciated. I’m fairly handy myself and when I hire work to be done by professionals, I expect it to be done at least as well as I would do it, and preferably better. Your technicians exceeded my expectations.

Our oldest opener is 17 years old and I can safely say I will contact Plano Overhead Door to install its replacement.

Thanks to the entire staff. Job(s) well done!

- Neal    Princeton, TX 

 _________________________

January 14, 2004

Dear Management of Plano Overhead Garage Door:

I am sending this letter to let you know how pleased we were with the service we received from one of your technicians. On January 12, 2004, one of the torsion springs for our automatic garage door snapped preventing the door from functioning. We had a similar incident occur last year and called a garage door service company selected at random of the Yellow Pages. They came out that night, and after working about 45 minutes replaced only the rollers to the door, and charged us over $900 for their service.

We called your office because we had seen your name used in a news magazine program on “Garage Door Rip-Offs.” You advised us at that time that the price was outrageous, and when we called that company to complain, they immediately reduced their price by over $500. This year, we called you directly, someone came out the next day and replaced both torsion springs with a lifetime warranty, and completely the job in under two hours for a little over $300.

Thank you for your timely and professional service and your reasonable prices. Please feel free to use us as a referral any time.

Yours very truly,

- Emmett W.

 _________________________

March 3, 2013

I wanted to update my garage door system to get some of the bells and whistles like internet connections, keypads, etc. So I read a bunch of reviews of companies, and settled on this crew. Boy, I can tell you it was worth it. Literally, I called one evening at 4pm to find out costs, which I might add, were given to me over the phone, and they were out the next day at 10:30am to do the install.

My technician was very knowledgeable of the product, and even gave me helpful tips in related (gate operators) areas. He was very professional, and extremely friendly! He went above and beyond what I consider the normal business. He made it a very easy install, and answered all my questions. He even filled out the rebate form for me. He is a credit to this company, and would ask for him again in a heartbeat.

I wish I could remember the name of the lady I talked to about pricing and scheduling, because she also was very knowledgeable and friendly. I was impressed that prices were given out over the phone, and expectations were clearly laid out. No up charges, or bait and switches here.

Over all this company is the real deal; honest, on time, friendly, and outgoing. I WILL use them again for any repair or installation needed in the future.

- Hollis     Plano, TX

 _________________________

March 21, 2013

We just wanted to send you our sincere appreciation for your very quick response and outstanding workmanship in repairing our garage door opener. The tension coils broke and the rod separated from the frame when my wife came home with our daughter from school. We called with this “emergency” at around 4:30. By 5:15, you had a technician at our home and he had completed the repair before 6. THANK YOU!

The woman who took our call was very understanding and helpful. The gentleman who did the repair not only did the job well but was very, very respectful, thorough, and assured he had cleaned up from his work.

We could not be more satisfied! We have recommended your company to our friends in the past and your work today only serves to strengthen our recommendation! Our best wishes for your continued success.

With highest regards,

- The Rapp Family

 _________________________

November 11, 2013

“No pressure, very professional, excellent service—very honest.”

- Matthew

 _________________________

September 25, 2013

“They were A-MAZING! We had another garage door company quote for replacement.  Plano Overhead Garage Door was able to beat the other company’s price AND install the same day!!!  They showed up at the scheduled time to start work, which was only a couple of hours after our call.  We were so impressed!  The installer was very personable and a pleasure to work with.  The whole process was so smooth, we couldn’t have asked for a better experience.  They delivered on everything they promised and we’re extremely satisfied.”

- Amy

 _________________________

September 23, 2013

“…I don’t know if I have ever had any repair work done that quickly and I wanted you to know what an excellent job you do in all aspects of your business.”

- Roger

 _________________________

September 17, 2013

“The office Staff who arranged the appointment were exceptionally helpful, calling us back to see if we wanted an earlier appointment that day when they had a cancellation.  Plano Overhead Garage Door is the type of family-owned business that sets a very high bar for customer service.  We will definitely use them again if service is needed.”

- Gil

 _________________________

September 28, 2013

“Spring broke, and you guys were there within hours to repair….Great job guys, thanks for the excellent service time after time.”

- David

 _________________________

May 15, 2013

“I had one other door company give me a quote, I thought they were very nice and knowledgeable… until Plano Overhead Garage Door came to my house and then I was super impressed.  I bought my door from Plano Overhead Garage Door since I believe I am getting a quality product form experts in this industry PLUS they will be here if I EVER have a problem they will be here to fix it.”

- Sarah

 _________________________

February 14, 2013

“…they did an EXCELLENT job.  They worked non-stop, and the new door looks smokin’ good.  You can tell they take pride in their work.  Thanks for providing great products and customer service! A+!”

Thanks,

- Brandon

 _________________________

“Came out in an emergency situation (my spring and cable broke and I couldn’t get out of the garage).  They were here in 10 minutes (literally), replaced the broken spring with two springs, reattached the cables, serviced both my garage doors (used a silicone spray to lube springs, rollers, and joints), and even helped adjust the misaligned sensors.  Service was outstanding.  Paul, our technician was very polite and helpful.  Fair price.  Highly recommend this company.”

- Carol

 _________________________

February 25, 2013

“I called to inquire about the cost to replace a broken spring.  I expected to get the basic “we will come and give you an estimate” response but instead the friendly person I spoke with gave me a guaranteed price for the full repair.  Then when asked when they could be there I was informed 30 minutes.  The technician arrived within 30 minutes, confirmed the work to be done and price and began working.  The job took about 30 minutes to complete.  I paid and off he went.  Overall a great experience that exceeded my expectations.”

- Daniel

 _________________________

March 18, 2013

“I was so impressed with Plano Overhead Garage Door.  Our garage door wouldn’t open and they came out that same day and repaired it.  Paul was the technician and very knowledgeable and polite.  The office staff were very nice, too when I called.  I would definitely recommend Plano Overhead Garage door.  Reasonably priced too!”

- Erika

 _________________________

April 22, 2013

“I want to thank you for an excellent experience!  The techs were very gracious and knowledgeable. They didn’t lay on any high-pressure sales pitches.  They took the time to listen to my concerns and answer my questions.  And I am so happy with my new garage door.  I would definitely recommend ya’ll to my friends and family.  Thank you!”

- Kelli

 _________________________

May 11, 2013

“Want excellent and quick service? Call these people.  I give them a 10.”

- Susan

 _________________________

May 13, 2013

“Thanks for the quick, professional and reasonably-priced service today.  Could not ask for more!  We will call you for all our garage door needs.”

- Janet

 _________________________

May 15, 2013

“I called to get an estimate from Plano Overhead.  I am glad I did not bother to call anyone else.  While the tech was working on the repair, I looked at the website and decided I wanted to proceed with the new install.  Everything was professional and by the book from beginning to end.  I see no reason to go with any other company for garage door work.”

- Robert

 _________________________

May 23, 2013

“I used Plano Overhead because of the reviews they have received on Angie’s List and I was not disappointed.  From start to finish this company was excellent.  I made an appointment for a garage door tune-up as our door was making a loud popping noise when opening and closing.  Plano Overhead was very generous discounting the price because I am an Angie’s List member. The technician arrived at our house around 8:30am, left to pick up the door at their warehouse, came back and installed the door, cleaned up and was done in less than 3 hours.  His professionalism and workmanship were impeccable and Plano Overhead’s customer service was outstanding.  Within 5 days after installation I even received a post card in the mail thanking me for my business! Nice touch!!”

- Gail

 _________________________

May 24, 2013

“I just want to say thank you for quality service and quality employees.  We had an insulated door installed today by one of your technicians.  Not only was he polite and efficient he left NO mess and even wiped his fingerprints off the door.  He also took time to staple the wire for our security light that my husband had tacked up.  As a senior who has worked hard all my life, it is rewarding to see a young person care about the quality of work that he is giving.  A rarity today.  We will definitely recommend your company to our friends.  Keep up the great work.  Thanks again.”

- Sandy

 _________________________

June 3, 2013

“…I was impressed that prices were given out over the phone, and expectations were clearly laid out.  No up charges, or bait and switches here.  Over all this company is the real deal; honest, on time, friendly, and outgoing.  I WILL use them again for any repair or installation needed in the future.”

- Tom

 _________________________

June 13, 2013

“Just wanted to let you know how much I appreciate the courteous, responsive service I get from your company.  I called this AM to schedule maintenance and get help with a problem with my remote (that wouldn’t sync with the Home Link in my new vehicle.  I was able to get an appointment less than 2 hrs. later.  The service tech Kane was actually running ahead of schedule, and called before showing up.  I ended up purchasing a new opener to replace my archaic one.  Shortly thereafter, success! It is a dream – quiet and more updated features.  Kane even offered to and programmed the Homelink in my van w/o me asking if he would do that for me, which was just the extra kindness in customer service that I’ve enjoyed over the years while doing business with the company.  Thanks!”

- Dagmar

 _________________________

June 19, 2013

“I always call this company when I have garage door opener or door needs.  Both light sockets on my 5 year old opener had gone bad.  POGD came when scheduled and not only fixed the light problem but also performed an extensive servicing of the door and opener and adjusted the rails.  Tech was punctual and professional and the whole experience as usual from beginning to end was great.”

- Rob

 _________________________

6/22/13

“I appreciate that they found two inexpensive parts that were the cause of my problem and replaced them.  Appreciate meaning that other door companies could have just told me that I needed to replace the motor but the Plano Overhead Door representative was honest in his assessment.  He could have just left after replacing my parts but he stayed and adjusted my door and greased my entire system.  He also gave me my Angie’s list $10 off coupon when I said I was a member without me having to go back on-line to get it.”

- Jim

 _________________________

July 3, 2013

“First I visited their showroom to view the products.  Very informative and professional displays. I made an appointment for an on-site estimate.  A technician arrived at the appointed time and explained options available with no hard sell, just the facts.  I accepted the estimate and made appointment for installation.  They worked efficiently to complete the project.  They cleaned up afterwards so the only evidence of them being there is a fantastic new garage door and opener with all controls installed as requested! I am 100% satisfied.”

- Chase

 _________________________

July 22, 2013

“We have received excellent service and personal attention from every person with who we have dealt at Plano Overhead Door during the past three years.  We would gladly recommend Plano Overhead Door to friends and family who have need of the services provided by the company.”

- Greg and Joan

 _________________________

July 28, 2013

“…It was fast no pressure service—the reason I have always relied on the Plano Overhead Door company where ever I’ve lived.”

- Charles

 _________________________

July 31, 2013

“Great job.  The response to my phone call was quick and the repair team reached home the same day.  A good  job of assessing the problem was done and I delighted to receive great discounts.  Thank you for your prompt and good service. I would surely recommend you all to my family and friends.”

- Ragini

 _________________________

August 8, 2013

“Thank you for your personalized, excellent service and workmanship installing our new double garage door opener.  We have an older garage door and opener from 1998, and we are amazed at how Plano Overhead Garage Door modified it within minutes to 2013 technology and engineering.  The door opening and closing process is so quite we can hardly hear it.  If the door opens unexpectedly a remote unit inside the home beeps to indicate the door is up.  From this unit, we can close the door without having to go into the garage.  Also, we didn’t realize how dim our garage lighting was until we experienced the much brighter light from this model.  Most importantly, if by chance, the garage door closes unexpectedly, it very lightly touches the object and recedes.  The wall control has a motion sensor which turns on the light which is very useful when unloading the car.  The control even provides the temperature of the garage and has a manual on/off switch for the light.  Fantastic!!! We are so impressed!  Thank you so much for bringing our garage door opener up to date.”

- Charles

 _________________________

August 27, 2013

“I recently had both of my garage doors replaced.  Your company was so fast and so friendly.  Response time was great to my initial call.  Install took less time than expected.  Employees were knowledgeable, friendly and professional.  Great service.  Thank you very much.”

- Angela

 _________________________

September 5, 2013

“I wanted to thank Plano Overhead Garage Door for their excellent service and response time.  I had a spring on the garage door break over Labor Day and they actually called me on Monday to schedule an appointment. Now that’s customer service.”

- Cindy

 _________________________

September 9, 2013

“Very punctual and professional as always.  I’ve used them for years; they replaced the door and motor six years ago. Will never use anyone else.”

- Bill

 _________________________

September 10, 2013

“…It is great to find a local company that you can depend upon.  I will definitely recommend your company to others who may have problems with their garage door.”

- Christina

 _________________________

September 11, 2013

“…After checking out several companies we decided to go with the best.  The lady that answered the phone was very pleasant and we me made an appointment.  My wife and I want to thank you and your employees for their courtesy and professionalism.  We will only call Plano Overhead Door for our future repairs.”

- Carl

 _________________________

September 19, 2013

“I called yesterday morning right at 8am.  A spring had broken on one of our garage doors causing one of our vehicles to be trapped inside.  From the very first conversation through the finished job, everyone at Plano Overhead Garage Door was excellent.  There were comments made during the conversation setting up the appointment that were conveyed to the technician who came out.  While that may seem like a small thing, it was important to me.  The appointment was set up right away.  The technician was prompt, courteous and patient, answering my many questions.  I will certainly be back if/when the need arises for work on the garage doors.  I guarantee you I will recommend Plano Overhead to anyone who asks for that type of information. Excellent job!”

- Steve

 _________________________

October 2, 2013

“I checked with several garage door companies and chose Plano door because of their competitive prices, rating with Angie’s list, professionalism of everyone I spoke with in customer service, and even the technician did an outstanding job.  I also chose them because of their timely installation (the day I called), lifetime guarantee and follow-up after the sale to insure that we were happy.  Thank you for all your efforts with my new garage door.”

- Rob

 _________________________

October 10, 2013

“I just wanted to say the I LOVE the speed that you gave to me today it was awesome to know that not only are you fast but friendly.  The person that came to my house was Kane Owens he was so great and professional and showed me everything I need to know about the springs on my garage door he answered every question I asked without hesitation and was very friendly. I will definitely be calling your company if I have any further questions.  I also wanted to say that the person who answers the phone is also very nice as well as very friendly thank you again for making this so easy for me.”

- Carie

 _________________________

October 14, 2013

“The entire process was fantastic.  I walked into their showroom at Central Expressway & 15th in Plano, and a representative was ready to help.  She had great knowledge of the product, provided samples for me to consider, and made me feel comfortable with my decision.  Never once pressured me in any way.  I loved the fact that they also had the product in stock and ready to be installed on Monday morning. The other two quotes I received, said the same choice could take up to 4 weeks to arrive.  Price- Plano Overhead Door’s pricing was better than the other quotes that I received.  The final price came in just as quoted.  Installation-The installers showed up on time Monday morning prepared to do the job.  They were courteous and professional.  They explained the entire process in great deal.  The job was completed to perfection just as they indicated.  I would not hesitate to use them again.

Job well done Plano Overhead!”

- Tony

 _________________________

November 4, 2013

“I have nothing but good to say about Plano Overhead Garage Door.  We recently needed a new garage door opener and they were at my house within an hour of my calling.  The techs were very courteous and once installed educated me on the features of our new opener.  Will definitely use them again.”

- Carol

 _________________________

January 25, 2014

I called Plano Overhead Garage Door on a Saturday because of a previous good experience with their service. I was again pleased with the prompt service (same day) and a professional installation of a LiftMaster 8550 garage door opener.  This opener is far superior to the one I was replacing.  I wouldn’t have chosen it otherwise.

-Levi T.     Plano, TX

 _________________________

January 27, 2014

I needed to have my doors replaced.  I had Plano Overhead come out to tune up my doors about 18 months prior and they informed me about the lifespan left on the doors.  I liked the technicians they sent out.  No hard sell just facts based on the wear and tear on the equipment. They walked me thru it, answered ALL of my many questions (and I do ask a lot).  SO, when it came time to replace the doors, after interviewing a couple of companies, I went with Plano Overhead.  Great company. Will definitely use them again.

-Pat G.     Frisco, TX

 

January 28, 2014

Thank you for installing my opener today.  Kane was really sweet and did a fast job!  Just wanted to let you know….I’ll sleep better tonight knowing my opener is new and working!

-Roxanne R.     Richardson, TX

 _________________________

January 14, 2014

Replaced all the insides of the garage, including new springs, motor, and remotes.  EJ arrived on time and diagnosed the reason why our garage would not close.  He gave me options on how to fix the garage without any pressure.  In two hours our garage was fixed.  I highly recommend this company.

-Kathleen R.     Dallas, TX

 _________________________

February 13, 2014

I am writing to provide feedback for service I received from your company on Thursday, February 13, 2014. My double garage door spring broke and trapped my car inside.  I called Plano Overhead Door and a service provided arrived within an hour.  Robert quickly assessed my situation and provided options for repair.  The single garage door spring was also broken but had been working for quite some time.  We decided it would be best to fix both doors.  Robert and another technician fixed both doors and serviced the door openers.  They were both  professional, courteous and polite.  I greatly appreciate their quick repair and the ability for your company to help me out so quickly.  I would highly recommend your services to friends and neighbors.

-Denise E.    Plano, TX

 _________________________

February 25, 2014

Thanks for the prompt service, Door opener went “86” (2/24/2014).  With my years as a homeowner, I suspected a bad circuit board on my existing garage door opener (genie blue/max screwdrive). Placed a service call a.m. on 2/24/2014 and was given an appointment that afternoon (3-3:30). Service tech arrived shortly before 3:00pm.  Damaged circuit board, opener over 20 years of age—not repairable. No surprise. Purchased Liftmaster 8550 belt drive with 2/remotes and EJ had it installed by 5:00 pm.  Can’t get any better than that!

-Tom W.    Plano, TX

 _________________________

February 20, 2014

First Class customer service!  My wife was headed to work in the early morning as she close our garage door it came off of its tracks and the side rails bent, the door also bent.  I call these guys and they said they could be at my house within one hour, they were there in 30 minutes.  The service guy was very professional and we both agreed that the best course of action was to put in a new double door.  He told me they would be back by 12:00 with the new door and they were! This company knows how to do customer service and deliver.  The installer (Will) was awesome and very professional and did an amazing job.  I will never use any other company again other than Plano Overhead Garage Door.  Thank you, it is nice to know that there are still reliable companies that understand their business out there.

-Greg M.    Plano, TX

 _________________________

February 25, 2014

After 30 years, we had to replace our garage door. Plano Overhead was great! They gave us an estimated one day and we had the door installed the next.  Great price! Will did an outstanding  job replacing our door, springs, rails and rollers.  He was on time, a hard-worker and cleaned up everything when he left.  I highly recommend Plano Overhead Garage Door.

-Susan C.    Plano, TX

 _________________________

February 25, 2014

I have an older garage with two separate doors that were falling off the track.  After several quotes I went with Plano Overhead.  They removed the two doors along with the center post.  They fixed the wood where the post was attached to the garage and replaced it with one single garage door.  It works fantastic and I love the wireless keypad too.  The warranty on the door/repairs are great and I highly recommend them.  The staff was great to work with in the office, getting a quote and putting the door together.

-Brenda B.    Dallas, TX

 _________________________

June 13, 2014

This is a quick note to say THANK YOU FOR A a job well done. The evening of 5/21/14 I accidentally closed the garage door on my vehicle. I contacted Overhead Garage Door after closing hours and left a voice mail message explaining the situation. The next morning, I was contacted by Overhead Garage Door. I was very impressed with the callback response time.  I have nothing but good to say about the staff at Plano Overhead. From the person taking my information to the technicians working the problem, it was an awesome experience. Overhead Garage Door Co. is truly an organization that understands the meaning of excellent “CUSTOMER SERVICE”.

Lee H.    Plano, TX

 _________________________

February 26, 2014

THE BEST SERVICE you could ask for! I called to have a remote programmed and service on our garage door motor. The motor was replaced in less than two hours and we have 3 new remotes.  Professional, helpful and friendly; Plano Overhead Garage Door does it all.  Thank you, thank you, & thank you.

-Karen U.    Allen, TX

 _________________________

March 3, 2014

I am 100% satisfied with our service from Plano Overhead Garage Door.  We discovered on a Saturday morning at 8:30am that our garage door would not open.  Plano Overhead was at our house by 10:30 am and the repair was completed by 11:00am.  Will definitely use their services in the future!!!

-Wendy D.    Plano, TX

 _________________________

March 10, 2014

Earlier today Reese replaced a 17 year old (and failing) opener with a new LiftMaster 8550 at my house on 506 Broad Leaf in McKinney.  While certainly impressed with the performance of your new equipment, I particularly wanted to bring attention to Reese’s handling of my service call.  He is both very talented and personable, and is a great representative of your company.  Reese even took the time to reprogram my wife’s car saving me from that task later.  Please consider Reese for any company rewards or recognition that may exist – he was greatly responsible for a high customer satisfactory rating from me.

Joe  A.    Plano, TX

 _________________________

June 23, 2014

Our garage door got off track and sustained some damage and would no longer go up or down.

I did some online research regarding garage doors, cost, installation etc.

I decided to contact Plano Overhead Garage Door on Saturday morning, the same day the problem occurred. Within minutes one of their techs called me and scheduled a time to be at our house that day and look at the problem. The tech’s name is Robert was at our house within 2 hours. I met with Robert and he gave me some options including repairing the existing door. I chose to go ahead and just replace the 20 year old door so he gave me some options on different doors and the features and benefits of each door. I picked the door I wanted and he gave me an immediate estimate on the door and installation. Robert also gave me the options of 8:30 Monday morning or 1:00 Monday afternoon to do the install. I chose 1:00 and Robert was promptly at our house at 1:00 with everything he needed to install the new door. Robert then took the time to show us the new door and the color was an exact match. He explained what he would be doing and how long it would take. Again the time he had given us was accurate and the job was completed. Robert then described the work he had done and the lifetime warranty on the door. The price he had quoted us was the price we were charged. In addition the cost of the door and the installation was less than other company’s I had researched. I typically do not choose products solely based on cost since I want the best in quality. The great news is in this case I got both!! Thank you Robert and thank you Plano Overhead Garage Door! You truly are the best!!

-Harry   Plano, TX

 _________________________

March 6, 2014

 

Reese from Plano Overhead Garage Doors arrived at my house as scheduled, he was very polite and professional.  He serviced my garage door and also pointed out that several of the lag bolts (that anchor the rails of the door to the wall) had not been installed (different company installed the door several years previously) neither had the handle.  He went ahead and added a handle and the bolts at no charge.  Thoroughly satisfied with the service and would use them again and recommend them.

 

-Sarah M.    Plano, TX

__________________________

March 7, 2014

 

I got home Thursday evening around 6 and could not get my garage door to lower. I called Plano Overhead Garage Door expecting to leave a message, but was delighted that someone answered the phone at that hour.  He said he could have someone at my home between 8 and 8:30 Friday morning.  I did not get the man’s name that came, but he was polite, professional and informative.  We discussed the issues I have been having with the door and I decided to get a new door.  He did not have a door with him, but said I did not have to stay home waiting on the new door to arrive.  I left for work and when I got home I had a beautiful insulated door fully installed.  I have used Plano Overhead Garage Door for many years and so have my family and friends.  They are fantastic!

-Vicki S    Frisco, TX

__________________________

March 3, 2014

 

It’s pretty rare that a company will exceed my expectations, but Plano Overhead Garage Door did just that.  They responded to my initial email promptly, were patient and courteous on the phone for my multiple questions, and gave me a fair price.  The tech was on time, and didn’t try to up-sell me anything.  What I paid was exactly what I was quoted.  I would highly recommend Plano Overhead for any garage door needs!

 

-Dan S.    Frisco, TX

__________________________

March 14, 2014

 

I recently started having issues with my garage door after several years of wear and tear (1993).  Reese had recently done work at a family member’s home and I called Plano Overhead Garage Door requesting him (because family was impressed by him). Reese came out that day and installed my lovely new Liftmaster.  He was early to the appointment, knowledgeable, friendly and quick.  The new equipment was installed in no time and he didn’t try and oversell items.  Sold me exactly what I needed and described what I needed in an easy to understand manner.  Plano Overhead Garaged Door is GREAT and I appreciate working with such honest people.

 

-Amy R.    Plano, TX

__________________________

March 13, 2014

 

I’ve dealt with Plano Overhead Garage Door since its earliest days and have always been pleased with their service.  They said a technician would be out about 1:00 that afternoon.  Will Rhodes arrived right on time…he was pleasant, professional, and very competent.  It reconfirmed my reasons for always calling…and recommending ….Plano Overhead Garage Door.

 

-Sam S.    Dallas, TX

__________________________

March 17, 2014

Kane did a great job replacing our spring this morning.  It broke last night trapping our cars in the garage.  Just over 2 hours after calling this morning, we’re all fixed and mobile again.  Thanks Kane and Plano Overhead Garage Door!

 

-Mark S.    Plano, TX

__________________________

March 25, 2014

 

Service was fabulous! Technician did a great job! I sent an email the night before and got a phone call back with appointment set before 8am the next morning.  Lots of people make complaints, but it is important to also know when service is excellent.  Just calling to let you know that I will be using Plano Overhead Garage Door again, and referring friends. Thanks again.

 

-Gratten G.   Dallas, TX

__________________________

March 25, 2014

 

Reese came out this morning and was wonderful and speedy!  He was very personable and

had great customer service.  We bought a short sale home where our garage door openers did not come with remote clickers and had not been serviced since it was built in 2008.  It is almost miraculous the before and after…as they inspected, oiled, adjusted, programmed our automobile car remotes, etc.   Being able to pay with a credit card was a bonus.  Thank you heaps!

 

-Melissa S.   Wylie, TX

__________________________

March 31, 2014

 

Plano Overhead Garage Door replaced my garage door torsion springs very quickly and with commercial duty springs with a lifetime warranty.  They were prompt and called me before they showed up as requested. Nice people to deal with and I would highly recommend them.  Full disclosure: I had them replace my builder’s special garage door with a better quality one in 2006.  The torsion spring that came with a replacement door is nowhere as good as replacement springs which are commercial duty.  This is my second experience with them and both were very good.

 

-Charles K.    Frisco, TX

__________________________

March 25, 2014

 

I highly recommend this company. Steve, Robert, and Will got my two belt drive Liftmasters installed the day I requested service.  In a quick manner I might add.  Now I’m enjoying the quiet operation of these units compared to the 20 year old chain drives that were originally in my home.  Great Company, and great service.

 

-Keith L.    Plano, TX

__________________________

March 30, 2014

 

I had a major problem with my garage door and called Plano Overhead Garage Door.  This is the second time that I have used them in the past two years.  They came out the next day and gave me an estimate to replace the entire door that was below what I was afraid it was going to cost. They were able to install it by the end of the afternoon.  The guys were courteous and professional.

 

-Curt H.     Plano, TX

__________________________

April 5, 2014

 

Got home last night to find the torsion spring on my garage door was broken.  It goes without saying that the door wouldn’t open.  I called Plano Overhead Garage Door this morning, and they promptly sent out a truck. Steve replaced my spring, oiled the door and showed me a couple spots that need mending on the door.  Now the door’s back in service, and I can get in and out of the garage again.  We got a great price, too!  So kudos, to Steve and Plano Overhead Door for prompt and super-friendly service.

 

-Doug    Plano, TX

__________________________

April 8, 2014

 

Thank you for your good customer service.  Friendly on the phone when I called this am, friendly when I called to check on tech location.  Tech was also super friendly.  Had a bad encounter with another company and that only made your employee shine even more. You have earned my praises and business.  I will pass the word.  I am so sorry I do not remember his name.

 

-Meredith M.    Richardson, TX

__________________________

April 2, 2014

 

I had Plano Overhead Garage Door replace a broken door last week.  The door broke Tues evening and I got it up and the car out.  I then proceeded to get it down again well broken but across the door.  My wife and I had appointments Wed. morning and after them we walked into the store just before noon.  We looked at available options, picked out what we wanted and were told the door could be replaced at 1:30 that afternoon.  Sure enough the service man, Will, showed up and proceeded to get to work.  Now I’ve put in a door myself and I though “one man”? Well Will showed he really understood the job I was very impressed with how he went about installing the door, adjusting it, and cleaning up.  He was done by 4:30 that afternoon with the old door leaving on his truck.  We are enjoying our new door.  It works properly and is quiet.  I recommend this company and Will.

 

-Charles W.    Parker, TX

__________________________

April 9, 2014

 

My garage door was cracked in several places and needed replacing.  After calling several places and receiving various quotes I decided to go with Plano Overhead Door.  Nick provided really good service and a great price for our door.  I appreciated the same day service.  Kane was our technician who was very nice, answered all questions and did a great job putting in our garage door.  I would recommend them to anyone! They have my continued business!

 

-Lindsey. V.   Plano, TX

__________________________

April 25, 2014

 

I am so happy with my service by Jason. I called in a panic as I was trapped in my garage. Another company told me no service til following afternoon.  Plano Overhead was out in 35 minutes and fixed fast and had me to work right away. Jason even made some additional adjustments.  Awesome Company! Thank you.

 

-Cathy N.    Richardson, TX

__________________________

April 25, 2014

 

Reese repaired my garage door on 4/22.  He did a wonderful job and I would like him to take care of any future problems I might have. The door is the original with the house and is about 45-46 years old so it is a challenge to keep it in good shape. My family has been dealing with your company since 1986.  Obviously, we have been very satisfied with your work.

 

-Celia L.    Plano, TX

__________________________

April 25, 2014

 

Thank you so much for your fast response and repair of my garage door broken spring. Your technician Jason was fantastic, very knowledgeable and fast.  You are my only garage door repair company!!!

 

-Peter M.    Fairview, TX

__________________________

April 29, 2014

 

Had a whole door installed, new nylon rollers the works.  Everything was perfect.  Most excellent! The new door along with the new garage opener they installed last year is so quiet. I have to look back at times to see if it really did close.  My dogs don’t even hear the door open! It’s that quiet. The name of our installer was Will, who as far as I am concerned should be the “standard” by which Plano Overhead Garage Door should measure all of their employees by.

 

-Patricia B.    Rowlett, TX

__________________________

April 29, 2014

 

We had a spring break on our garage door and called out Plano Overhead.  The technician Will came out the same day, had all of the parts on his truck, and fixed our garage door all within an hour of arriving.  Will offered a new door as ours is pretty old with straight forward pricing without being pushy at all.  We passed on the door and just got the springs replaced.  Will did a great job and the entire process was effortless on my end.

 

-Kyle B.    Plano, Tx

__________________________

April 29, 2014

 

Replace motor, rails, and door with upgrade double steel with insulation door and upgraded motor with belt drive.  Will arrived right on time and did an excellent job on replacing the door, rails and motor with a new belt driven unit that is MUCH quieter than the older unit. He got the fit perfect and I am very pleased with the quality of the door, installation and Will taking the time to train me on how to use the home link repeater.  I highly recommend Plano Overhead Garage Door and the workmanship and professionalism of Will.

 

-Robert D.    Plano, TX

__________________________

May 1, 2014

 

I called at 7:35, they answered and said they would have someone at the house before 8:30 and they DID.  Fixed it within 30 minutes, gave honest answers and helped me set my car door opener in no time flat.  I’m a customer for life. Good people.

 

-Diana S.    Richardson, TX
__________________________

April 30, 2014

 

I called yesterday afternoon when I noticed a problem with my garage door.  Even though it was late in the afternoon, someone with a very pleasant phone voice answered and immediately set an appointment for the next morning.  The tech, Jason, arrived in the time period and immediately went to work stating that I had a broken spring.  He gave me a price and then began working without delay. He also pointed out that a couple of my rollers were worn and took them off to shoe me. He was ready to just replace those two when I told him to replace all and check anything else that might be in need of maintenance.  He completed the work in short order and made sure the area was clean before he left.  I am totally happy with the response, work and interface with the office. Thank you for a job well done.

 

-Dwayne H.    Fairview, TX

__________________________

May 27, 2014

 

Will, from Overhead Garage Door, just installed a new garage door for us.  He was on time, professional , and efficient. I love the “30 minute window”, instead of the “sometime between 10am and 6pm” that you get from many other businesses. The first place I went could get me a garage door in 2-4 weeks. I called you guys late in the day and you were out next business day with exactly what I wanted and great internet coupons. I hope I don’t need another new door any time soon, but I will refer everyone I know to you guys. Thanks for being wonderful!

 

-Angela M.    Plano, TX

__________________________

May 9, 2014

 

I appreciate Reese’s coming out to look at our door opener! We’ve been finding the door open the past few mornings when we know we had it closed before going to bed. He took the time to clear our codes and get the remotes working on a new frequency, and gave a few helpful hints and suggestions along the way.  Very nice, helpful and professional! Glad we’ve picked the best garage door business in the area to take such good care of us!  Thanks again!

 

-Tom S.    Plano, TX

__________________________

May 7, 2014

 

I love this company! I have used them on several occasions and have been very pleased with their service. They are always quick to get me on the schedule and prompt with their scheduled arrival times. Today I had an emergency, backed out of my garage before the door had finished going up and hit the door with the top of my SUV.  It totally messed up the cables on one side

And my garage door and would no longer close.  I called them at 3:00 and they were able to get someone to my house within a couple of hours.  Problem fixed shortly, fair price for the service and a very happy customer once again.  I have decided that it must be a prerequisite to be a nice person to get a job with this company.  Everyone from the receptionist to the technicians are always so pleasant to work with.  You will not be disappointed with this company!

 

-Betsy Y.   Allen, TX

__________________________

May 19, 2014

 

Kudos to the team at Plano Overhead Door! We had a serious garage door mishap that required replacing the 16×7 door, spring and stabilizer bar.  Our garage door was off its tracks and would not close which was a huge security issue.  We called Plano Overhead door and Jason came out that morning to view damage and was able to schedule a same day install with Will. Both Jason and Will were professional and friendly, and the installation was completed that afternoon without any additional charges.  Many thanks to Plano Overhead Door!

 

-Rich B.   Plano, TX

__________________________

May 13, 2014

 

The nice lady was very clear on the products and service provided to make my choice easy. All I had to do was schedule a time. Then Jason showed up AT THE SCHEDULED TIME!! That’s one of my favorite parts. Jason was very professional and organized. He let me know all that was going on and then very efficiently replaced the old one.  I am extremely satisfied from the first call, service professionalism, on time, quality product, install, payment and warranty.

 

-Tim S.    Richardson, TX

__________________________

May 29, 2014

 

Robert just completed service on my door and I wanted to say he did a great job, was friendly and all companies should have an employee like him.

 

-Mike R.    Plano,TX

__________________________

May 29, 2014

 

Great to work with! The sales representative, Annette Polk, went out of her way to be helpful.

After getting multiple quotes from many vendors, gave the best price, by a significant margin and then added weather seal. Robert the installer was punctual, helpful, friendly, explained all that he did, did the job well in good time. Reminded me of their lifetime warranty. Could not be happier, would use them again without a doubt! Anyone else would do well to use them also! Great job POGD, way to go! A model of customer service! Not given to gushing reviews, but these folks really deserve it! All the best!

 

-David L.    Richardson, TX

__________________________

May 30, 2014

 

Robert was efficient and quick. Best experience ever with garage door company.

 

-Robin L.    Allen, TX

__________________________

June 6, 2014

 

I had a service call at my townhome this morning ant EJ Hildebrand was the service advisor.

He did an excellent job and was on time. Your company is one of the only service companies I know who is consistently on time and fixes the problem quickly and efficiently. Thank you for the excellent service which he provided. I hope his is recognized for his professional attitude and job well done.

 

-Linda S.    Plano, TX

__________________________

June 17, 2014

 

Our garage door mysteriously stopped working.  Plano Overhead Garage installed the door

14 years ago and they came right out this morning, diagnosed the issue and fixed it on the spot.

We put new rollers on too. What a difference that made.  Thanks Jason!! Punctual, knowledgeable, and fast.

 

-Dawn H.    Richardson, TX

__________________________

June 21, 2014

 

Your installer replaced three of our garage door panels under warranty and did a very good

job.  He was very courteous and answered all of my questions.  Job well done.

 

-Jack L.    Richardson, TX

__________________________

 

 

 

 

And they keep on coming! ……….

 

 

 

Call Us Today!  972-422-1695


 

dallas garage door coupon

Free Estimates!

We give free in-home estimates so you can have an honest assessment of how much your repair or replacement will be. We are more than happy to come to you and look at the issue you are experiencing—at no charge. We value the right of the customer to choose our service instead of making you pay to hear our expert opinion. We promise that there are no fees for the call, trip out, or evaluation.

Treating Every Customer Like Family

We always have been and always will be family owned and operated.  Over the years, we have served over 82,000 in the greater Dallas and Plano area since 1977. We are proud to stand behind our name and customer service. All management is family, and we highly value accountability. We concentrate on ethics, professionalism, customer satisfaction, and top notch customer service. We understand that going above and beyond helps our customers return to us again and again.

Same Day, Reliable, Punctual Appointments

We are excited to say that we have provided reliable, punctual, and same day service appointments since 1977!  We arrange 30-minute appointment windows so you don’t have to wait around on us to arrive. We realize that your time is valuable; it is our priority to be punctual. We have trucks spread out throughout the day in the Dallas area, and can typically have a company service technician to your home within an hour.

Best Warranties Guaranteed

We are proud of the fact that we were the first company in the Dallas region to offer a lifetime warranty on our products at no extra cost, and that we present the best available warranty on labor. Our one-year labor warranty is better than any of the other companies’ for a reason. We stand behind our first-rate products and services and guarantee customer satisfaction to along with it.

Professionally Trained Company Technicians

All our service specialists are professionally trained and work directly for us—no subcontracting to save on expenses. All the employees receive in-depth and intense professional training for several months to make sure that they are fully qualified and educated. Each technician operates a fully-stocked company truck to finish the job promptly, without having to leave to buy parts, or wasting your time and money with multiple trip costs, or charging you an hourly rate to spend a day on a routine repair.

Plano Overhead Door
1100 N. Central Expy Suite #A
Plano, Texas 75074
Service Areas
Sitemap E-Mail - info@planooverhead.com

HOURS OF OPERATION

Come See Us
M-F: 8:00 - 5:30
Sat: 9:00 - 1:00
Read More Here

Call Now To Have Your Questions Directly Answered 972-422-1695

DIRECTIONS TO US

Testimonials


  • “Plano Overhead Garage Door runs it’s business the way consumers wish all businesses were run. They are simply a premier service provider..."

    - Arlene        Plano, TX

  • May 7,  2014

    "Everyone from the technicians to the receptionists are always so pleasant to deal with. You will not be disappointed with this company!"

    - Betsy Y.    Allen, TX

  • “We’ve used Plano Overhead several times since the late 1990’s and have been pleased every time." 

    - Sally

  • "Couldn't have asked for more.  Great service, great price, great company."

    - Chris

  • “The entire process was fantastic.  I walked into their showroom, and a representative was more than ready to help..." 

    - Tony

  • “…It is great to find a local company that you can depend upon.  I will definitely recommend your company to others who may have problems with their garage door.”

    - Christina

  • “Your company was so fast and so friendly.  Response time was great to my initial call..."

    - Angela 

  • “We have received excellent service and personal attention from every person with who we have dealt at Plano Overhead Door..."

    - Greg and Joan

  • June 17, 2014

    "Punctual, knowledgeable, and fast."

    - Dawn H.      Richardson, TX

Read More